Weekly Timetable (Completely Optional)

I have created an example of a weekly timetable for P2. This has come from feedback from the parent council meeting. This should help you to structure your week. I understand that everyoneโ€™s circumstances are very different at the moment so please donโ€™t feel you need to use this. It is just there to help you if you want it!


To encourage your child at home and keep track of what tasks they have completed I would advise printing off the week’s learning grids and encourage your child to be in charge of ticking off the tasks as they complete them. This will enforce their ownership and hopefully feel rewarding at the end of the week when they see all they have done! Putting a fun sticker/stamp on the completed tasks may work wonders!

I have moved the Teams Assignment Deadline to the Friday to give more time to complete these, and I will make sure they are returned before the Tuesday of the following week.


I have also changed the name of our ‘Topic’ learning grid to a ‘Choice’ learning grid as I feel this is more fitting. The Choice grid activities on the weekly timetable are the most flexible as I feel the children should be responsible for when they are going to complete them.

Let me know if you need any help with this and I will do what I can!

Home Learning-Week 4 (01.02.2021)

๐Ÿ‘‹Hi everyone. Well done for another wonderful week! I enjoyed seeing your creative ways of showing arrays, your terrific tartans and all of your amazing adjectives! ๐Ÿคฉ

Bring on Week 4. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ I wonder what you’ll share with me this week?

I have attached our learning grids for next week (w/b 1st February).

All of the resources you will need can be found in our ‘General’ Teams Channel in ‘Files’ .

Next week I will create an example of a week’s timetable with some suggestions of how you could structure the week. This comes after feedback in the Parents Survey. Obviously this is just an idea and you don’t have to follow it as I understand that everyone’s circumstances are very different at the moment.

In the meantime, I suggest you choose a task from each of the three grids a day, therefore 3 tasks in total (a literacy, numeracy and topic task). A task is one box on the grid.

The yellow, highlighted tasks are the Literacy and Numeracy assignments to be submitted on Teams. I would advise you to complete these towards the end of the week as the other tasks will help support these. ๐Ÿ“

Please get in touch if you have any questions. ๐Ÿ’ฌ